ANANDPUR SAHIB   Site Visits : 5219

  • Thu 24-May-2018 05:58:09

Brief Biography

Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD is elected as lok sabha member from Anandpur Sahib constituency. He won by a margin of 23697 votes. Ambika Soni of Congress was at the second place and got 323697 votes. Prem Singh Chandumajra (born 1 January 1950) is General Secretary and spokesman of the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) " and current Member of Parliament from Anandpur Sahib and former constituency MP from Patiala.He is also an alumnus of Punjabi University, Patiala. He was a Member of Parliament in 11th, 12th and 16th Lok Sabha. Chandumajra is a post graduate in Economics and Political Science. He began his career with a job as economics lecturer in Government College, Derabassi. After a two-year stint, he joined the Punjab School Education Board as subject-expert in economics.